Nestled against scenic Kleskun Hills, next to the historic Edson Trail, sits delightful Kleskun Hill Museum. Step back in time from the early 1900’s to the mid 1950’s and tour our open area displays of farm machinery and memorabilia as well as nine restored, original buildings from the area. These include East Kleskun School and
Teacherage (complete with original brass school bell) as well as two homestead houses, a store, barn, blacksmith shop, church and information cabin. A walk through the park will take you to a burial ground, evidence of one of the last territorial disputes between the Beaver and Cree Tribes.
Location: Situated in Kleskun Hill Park near Bezanson, approximately fifteen minutes east of Grande Prairie on Highway 43. Turn N on Range Rd. 41. Drive 4 kilometres. Turn west (left) on Township Rd. 724 and drive to the top of the rise.
Hours of Operation: The Museum offers tours at 1:00 pm and 3:00 pm on weekends. Admission is $2 per adult and $1 per youth from June 1 to August 31. Group Tours may be arranged