10 Question’s With Corinne

Corinne is a well known name around our community.  She’s at many of our events feeding us her delicious meals. Corinne runs her own local business, Corinne’s Catering. She’s been around the community for a long time volunteering for the school, cooking for the students at Bezanson School, booster club and she does so much for our community. 


1. What brought you and your family to Bezanson?
My family is from around here originally. So it’s home to me even though we have moved around a lot. I was even born in Grande Cache, but we always came back here.


2. How long have you lived in the community and what do you think your role is in the community?
I lived here probably 20ish of my 45 years and stayed here the last 14 or 15 years. I think this is a great place to raise a family. The community and the school has a quality you just can’t beat!


3. Are you involved in any organizations in the community? If so, which ones?

I try to be a part of as much as I can. I attend the school advisory council meetings, I catch the odd booster club meeting when I can. I like to do my part wherever I can. It’s important to me to help out wherever I can.

4. How long have you been Catering?

About 11-12 years, I started out in rig camps, did that for 11 years then went on my own.

5. What are your interests and hobbies? What are some of your family’s favourite activities?
I love hanging out with friends and family, playing cards, golf, and watching movies, and watching my kids play sports.

6. What is your favourite part about this small community?
I love how we come together through the good times and bad, and work together to achieve a common goal.


7. What are some of your family’s favourite activities?
We like a good mudding trip on a rainy day with the side by side roasting hotdogs on the trail. A good poker rally don’t hurt either lol.


8. Where is your favourite restaurant?

It’s hard to pick obviously, cause I love food. In Mexico I love Carlos and Charlies, and Olive Garden. There is always something good about it whenever we go.

9. Typical Friday evening what are you up to? 

Typical Friday….Always seems like I am getting ready for a catering job on Saturday. But if not I like to do something with my kids and hubby to celebrate the weekend. Dinner, Movies, Drinks with friends.


10.What would you like to see in this community in 5 years time?

Of course see our community center completed, but I would really like to see our adults come together more. Maybe meeting at the ball diamonds for a slow pitch game, taking better advantage of our center and playing sports more regularly.